Restore Points by time are created first when a fixed period of time/timer expires AND the system has been idle for designated number of minutes, and then re-occur at a specified period. The period can be between 10 to 60 minutes from the time any restore point (or project save) was last triggered AND the system must have been idle for specified number of minutes. Note that both conditions (timer expiration and idle time) should be true for the creation of a restore point to be initiated. Additionally, for a restore point to be created there should have been changes in the system since the last save or restore point operation. For example, if a restore point is set to occur every 20 minutes and the idle time is set to 5 minutes, then restore point will be created only if there were changes to the system AND the system has been idle for 5 minutes AND it's been 20 minutes since the last project save or restore point creation.
In case when there are multiple open system projects in Crestron Studio®, a restore point will be saved for all systems for which the restore point by time criteria applies.
To schedule creation of restore point by time:
Click on Tools and choose Options... from the menu.
In the left pane of Crestron Studio® Options Dialog select Restore Points
In
the right pane select Enable Automatic
Restore Points check box:

Tick the
check
box
Specify Overall Save Interval - This interval defines the period/timer between creating restore points in minutes. Minimum value = 10 minutes, Maximum value = 60 minutes, Default value = 60 minutes.
Specify Idle Time - Time in minutes that Crestron Studio® must remain idle after the timer expires to create the restore point. Minimum value = 1 minute, Maximum value = 60 minutes, Default value = 5 minutes.
Set the maximum number of Restore Point files that Crestron Studio® is allowed to save per project by typing a number in the Max Restore Points field. Valid values for maximum restore point files range from 0 (signifies that there is no limit on created restore point files) to 10. By default the number of maximum restore point files is set to 5. If the number of restore point files exceed the max value specified in the Max Restore Points field, the oldest one (by version) will be deleted. To keep a particular restore point from being deleted you rename it manually, move it to a different folder or set Max Restore Points =0.
(optional)
Specify custom location to save the Restore Point files in the Override Save Location field. To do so click on the Browse button
and navigate to the desired location or press the Clear button to
remove previously defined custom location and to use the default save
location.
If custom save location is not specified, restore point files are saved
in the \Backup sub-folder of your System
project folder.